School of Electrical Sciences


  • School of Electrical Sciences Ph.D. and M. Tech thesis got POSOCO Power System Awards-2017

    SES Ph.D. research Scholar Susmita Kar and M. Tech Scholar Pankaj Dilip Achlerkar have been selected for the prestigious POSOCO Power System Awards-2017 in “Doctoral” and “Masters” Category, respectively.
  • Dr. Debalina Ghosh became the Senior Member of IEEE, the highest professional grade of the IEEE
  • Dr. Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray received the NASI-SCOPUS Young Scientists Awards, 2015
  • Dr. Subhransu Ranjan became the Member of National Academy of Sciences, India (MNASc), 2015
  • Dr. Subhransu Ranjan became the Exceptional Reviewer of IEEE Trans. On Power Delivery, 2015
  • Dr. Lalan Kumar received the SPS travel grant for ICASSP 2016, Shanghai, China, 2016