IITBBS
IITBBS
हिंदी | Site Map
Follow Us:

Faculty Members of School of Basic Sciences

1270551175Abhijeet-big.jpg
Dr. Abhijit Datta Banik
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : adattabanik@iitbbs.ac.in, banikad@gmail.com
Research Interests : Queueing Theory, Applied Probability Models, Stochastic Modelling and Simulation, Stochastic ...
iit_1453212134.jpg
Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Singh
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : aksingh@iitbbs.ac.in, akhileshiitk@gmail.com
Research Interests :   Coordination Chemistry   Medicinal Chemistry   Magnetochemistry and Magnetic materials   Fluorogenic ...
iit_1438733403.jpg
Dr. Akshay Kumar Ojha
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : akojha@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : (1) Multi Objective Multilevel and Multi taxing Optimization Problems.   (2) Geometric ...
iit_1373341075.jpg
Dr. Anasuya Roychowdhury
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : aroychowdhury@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : The main research focus of the Laboratory is to study the biochemistry of the mechanoenzymes ...
1270547368asih--biswas-big.jpg
Dr. Ashis Biswas
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : abiswas@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Biophysical Chemistry, Protein Chemistry & Spectroscopy, DNA Binding and Photo and Chemical ...
iit_1500291773.jpg
Dr. Bankim Chandra Mandal
[ Assistant Professor on Contract ]
Email : bmandal@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing, Partial Differential Equations, Domain Decomposition ...
iit_1362531564.jpeg
Dr. Chandra Sekhar Rout
[ Ramanujan Fellow ]
Email : csrout@iitbbs.ac.in, csrout@gmail.com
Research Interests : Applied Physics, 2D Materials, Energy storage devices and Supercapacitors, biosensors, Field ...
iit_1332165034.JPG
Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhamidipati
[ ]
Email : chandrasekhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Field Theory; General Relativity and Cosmology; String Theory and Black Holes ...
iit_1407377235.jpg
Dr. Kousik Samanta
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : kousik AT iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Development and application of theoretical and computational methods to study electron-atom/molecule ...
iit_1452040757.jpg
Dr. Malay Kumar Bandyopadhyay
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : malay@iitbbs.ac.in, malaybnj@gmail.com
Research Interests : Nonequilibrium Statistical Mechanics , Nanomagnetism, Quantum Dissipation & Decoherence, Dna ...
1270819232Niharika-Mohapatra.jpg
Dr. Niharika Mohapatra
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : niharika@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Experimental condensed matter physics (Strongly Correlated electron system, including ...
1267001854Rajan-Jha-big.jpg
Dr. Rajan Jha
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : rjha@iitbbs.ac.in, rajaniitd@gmail.com
Research Interests : Optical Fiber Sensors, Nano & Bio-Photonics, Terahertz Sensing and Spectrocopy, Waveguide & ...
1266997484Dr-Pani-Big.jpg
Dr. Sabyasachi Pani
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : spani@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Variational Inequalities, Complementarity Problems, Optimization Techniques, Mathematical Analysis, ...
iit_1353423479.jpg
Prof. Saroj Kumar Nayak
[ Professor ]
Email : nayaks@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : First Principles Molecular dynamics Simulations, Nanostructures, Quantum transport, Quantum ...
iit_1453121707.jpg
Dr. Sasmita Barik
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : sasmita AT iitbbs DOT ac DOT in
Research Interests : Combinatorial Matrix Theory; Graph Theory
1278076704satchidananda-rath-big.jpg
Dr. Satchidananda Rath
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : srath@iitbbs.ac.in, snrath08@gmail.com
Research Interests : Nanoclusters for molecular electronics Application;  Two-dimensional nanostructure for ...
iit_1452851929.png
Dr. Seema Bahinipati
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : seema.bahinipati@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Experimental High Energy Physics [B Physics, CP violation, Beyond Standard Model Physics] ...
iit_1461704594.jpg
Dr. Shantanu Pal
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : spal@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Development of novel methodology and total synthesis of biologically active natural products ...
1270549557Samayal-big.jpg
Dr. Shyamal Chatterjee
[ ]
Email : shyamal@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : ...
1267003310Sneha-ashish-big.jpg
Dr. Snehasis Chowdhuri
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : snehasis@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Theoretical Chemistry, Molecular modeling, Molecular Dynamics simulations ...
iit_1451682220.jpg
Dr. Soumendra Rana
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : soumendra@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : G-protein Coupled Receptors; Signal Transduction; Molecular Modeling and Computational Biology; ...
iit_1472065737.jpg
Dr. Srikanta Patra
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : srikanta@iitbbs.ac.in, patra17@gmail.com
Research Interests : Metal Mediated Organic Transformations (Catalysis), Metal Based Anticancer Drugs, Functional ...
1268302283s-roy-big.jpg
Prof. Sujit Roy
[ Professor ]
Email : sroy@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Organometallic Chemistry, Homogeneous Catalysis
iit_1458394371.jpg
Dr. T. V. S. Sekhar
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : sekhartvs@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Computational Fluid Dynamics, Numerical Methods to PDE 
iit_1398978584.jpg
Dr. Tabrez Khan
[ ]
Email : tabrez@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Development of Novel Synthetic Methodology, Target & Diversity Oriented Synthesis Of Bioctive ...
iit_1493583949.jpg
Dr. Tarakanta Nayak
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : tnayak@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Complex Dynamics; Fractals; Independence polynomials and Independent fractals of graphs ...
1266999679V-R-Pedireddi-big.jpg
Prof. V. R. Pedireddi
[ Professor ]
Email : deance@iitbbs.ac.in, vr.pedireddi@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : ...

Adjunct/Visiting faculties of School of Basic Sciences

iit_1470806553.jpg
Dr. Gyana R Parija
[ Adjunct Faculty ]
Email : gyana.parija@in.ibm.com
Research Interests :
iit_1501192895.jpg
Dr. Matjaz Kovse
[ Visiting Associate Professor ]
Email : kovse@iitbbs.ac.in, matjaz.kovse@gmail.com
Research Interests : Graph Theory
iit_1500652252.jpg
Dr. Sunil Kumar Prajapati
[ Visiting Faculty ]
Email : skprajapati@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Algebra
iit_1309865323.bmp
Prof. Vasudeva R Yerikalapudy
[ Visiting Professor ]
Email : ryvasudeva@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Modeling for Ultrasonic NDT