IITBBS
IITBBS
हिंदी | Site Map
Follow Us:

Faculty Members of School of Mechanical Sciences

iit_1537816218.JPG
Dr. Anirban Bhattacharya
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : anirban@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Multiscale transport phenomena and phase change, solidification and microstructure modelling, ...
iit_1431055509.jpg
Dr. Arun Kumar Pradhan
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : akpradhan@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Composite Materials & Structures, Smart Materials & Structures, Solid Mechanics, Fracture Mechanics ...
iit_1503329756.jpg
Dr. Gaurav Bartarya
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : bartarya@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Conventional Machining, Modeling and simulation of Machining processes, Computer Aided Manufacturing, ...
iit_1466164482.jpg
Dr. Manas Mohan Mahapatra
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : mmmahapatra@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Welding Residual Stress & Distortion control, Friction Stir Welding Tool Design, Friction Stir ...
iit_1452670540.jpg
Dr. Mihir Kumar Das
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : mihirdas@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Heat Transfer, Refrigeration & Air Conditioning, Solar Energy And I. C. Engines ...
1270628104Mihir-Kumar-Pandit-big.jpg
Dr. Mihir Kumar Pandit
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : mihir@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Design and Solid Mechanics, Composite Materials, Sandwich Structures, Finite Element Analysis, ...
iit_1527456619.jpg
Dr. Pattabhi Ramaiah Budarapu
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : pattabhi@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Multiscale methods for fracture; molecular dynamics; fracture in multiphysics problems; structural ...
iit_1451591849.JPG
Dr. Prasenjit Rath
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : prath@iitbbs.ac.in, prasenjit.rath@gmail.com
Research Interests : Numerical Transport Phenomena Ultra Fast Radiation Heat Transfer CFD/HT
iit_1455619569.png
Dr. Sasidhar Kondaraju
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : sasidhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Microfluidics; Surface wettability; Interfacial Science; Micro/Nanoscale Heat and Fluid Transport; ...
iit_1384329164.jpg
Dr. Sathyanarayana Ayyalasomayajula
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : sathya@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Turbulence: DNS, High Performance Computing, Turbulence Modelling; Experimental Fluid Mechanics: ...
iit_1432762857.jpg
Dr. Satish Dhandole
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : satish@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Dynamic Design, Vibro-Acoustic
iit_1451860275.JPG
Dr. Satyanarayan Panigrahi
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : psatyan@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Technical Acoustics, Industrial Noise Control, Automotive noise control, Acoustic based Condition ...
iit_1453302016.JPG
Dr. Srinivasa Ramanujam Kannan
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : sramanujam@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Thermal Radiation, Inverse problems in heat transfer, Stochastic optimization, Algorithms, ...
iit_1502879810.jpg
Dr. Suvradip Mullick
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : suvradip@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Laser material processing, Non-conventional machining
iit_1421854242.jpg
Prof. Swarup Kumar Mahapatra
[ Professor ]
Email : swarup@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Thermal Radiation Modelling;  Conjugate Heat and Mass Transfer;  Bio-Heat Transfer;  Complex ...
iit_1437045815.JPG
Dr. V. Pandu Ranga
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : pandu@iitbbs.ac.in, panduvundavilli@gmail.com
Research Interests : Robotics, Manufacturing, Soft Computing
iit_1457677006.JPG
Dr. Venugopal Arumuru
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : venugopal@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Fluid Structure Interaction and unsteady Aero- Hydrodynamics, Turbulence and Flow control, ...
iit_1403188179.jpg
Dr. Yogesh G. Bhumkar
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : bhumkar@iitbbs.ac.in, bhumkaryogesh@gmail.com
Research Interests : High Accuracy; High Performance Computing DNS and LES; Bypass Transitional Flow; Computational ...

Adjunct/Visiting faculties of School of Mechanical Sciences

iit_1523876317.jpg
Dr. Ankur Gupta
[ Visiting Assistant Professor ]
Email : ankurgupta@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Micro/nano-systems technology, Non-conventional Manufacturing
iit_1534866035.jpg
Dr. Manish Agrawal
[ Visiting Assistant Professor ]
Email : manish@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Micro/nano-systems technology, Non-conventional Manufacturing
iit_1536734051.jpeg
Prof. P.K.J.Mohapatra
[ Visiting Professor ]
Email :
Research Interests :
Prof. Sunil Kumar Sarangi
[ Professorial Fellow ]
Email : sks16@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests :