School of Basic Sciences

Faculty Members

1270551175Abhijeet-big.jpg

Dr. Abhijit Datta Banik

Assistant Professor
adattabanik@iitbbs.ac.in, banikad@gmail.com
Tel: +06747135108
iit_1453212134.jpg

Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Singh

Assistant Professor
aksingh@iitbbs.ac.in, akhileshiitk@gmail.com
Tel: 0674-7135114
iit_1438733403.jpg

Dr. Akshay Kumar Ojha

Associate Professor
akojha@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674-713-5116
iit_1373341075.jpg

Dr. Anasuya Roychowdhury

Assistant Professor
aroychowdhury@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5106
1270547368asih--biswas-big.jpg

Dr. Ashis Biswas

Assistant Professor
abiswas@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135118
iit_1500291773.jpg

Dr. Bankim Chandra Mandal

Assistant Professor
bmandal(AT)iitbbs(DOT)ac(DOT)in
Tel: 0674-713-5160
iit_1332165034.JPG

Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhamidipati

Assistant Professor
chandrasekhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5126
iit_1407377235.jpg

Dr. Kousik Samanta

Assistant Professor
kousik@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135128
iit_1452040757.jpg

Dr. Malay Kumar Bandyopadhyay

Assistant Professor
malay@iitbbs.ac.in, malaybnj@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-5130
1270819232Niharika-Mohapatra.jpg

Dr. Niharika Mohapatra

Assistant Professor
niharika@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5134
1267001854Rajan-Jha-big.jpg

Dr. Rajan Jha

Associate Professor
rjha@iitbbs.ac.in, rajaniitd@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-5136
1266997484Dr-Pani-Big.jpg

Dr. Sabyasachi Pani

Associate Professor
spani@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5138
iit_1353423479.jpg

Prof. Saroj Kumar Nayak

Professor
nayaks@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-713-5140
iit_1541375232.jpg

Dr. Sasmita Barik

Associate Professor
sasmita AT iitbbs DOT ac DOT in
Tel: 0674-7135142
1278076704satchidananda-rath-big.jpg

Dr. Satchidananda Rath

Assistant Professor
srath@iitbbs.ac.in, snrath08@gmail.com
Tel: +91 9439858204, 674-713-5144
iit_1452851929.png

Dr. Seema Bahinipati

Assistant Professor
seema.bahinipati@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713-5146
iit_1461704594.jpg

Dr. Shantanu Pal

Assistant Professor
spal@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674 7135148
1270549557Samayal-big.jpg

Dr. Shyamal Chatterjee

Assistant Professor
shyamal@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5150
1267003310Sneha-ashish-big.jpg

Dr. Snehasis Chowdhuri

Assistant Professor
snehasis@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5152
iit_1517788411.jpg

Dr. Soumendra Rana

Assistant Professor
soumendra@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-7135154 (Office); +91-674-7135354 (Lab)
iit_1527186745.jpg

Dr. Srikanta Patra

Assistant Professor
srikanta@iitbbs.ac.in, patra17@gmail.com
Tel: 0674-7135156
1268302283s-roy-big.jpg

Prof. Sujit Roy

Professor
sroy@iitbbs.ac.in, sujitroy.chem@gmail.com, royiitkgp@gmail.com
Tel: 674-7135158
iit_1500652252.jpg

Dr. Sunil Kumar Prajapati

Assistant Professor
skprajapati@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5160
iit_1458394371.jpg

Dr. T. V. S. Sekhar

Associate Professor
sekhartvs@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5162
iit_1398978584.jpg

Dr. Tabrez Khan

Assistant Professor
tabrez@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674 7135164
iit_1493583949.jpg

Dr. Tarakanta Nayak

Assistant Professor
tnayakATiitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5166
1266999679V-R-Pedireddi-big.jpg

Prof. V. R. Pedireddi

Professor
deance@iitbbs.ac.in, vr.pedireddi@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5168
iit_1540945945.jpg

Dr. Vasudeva Rao Allu

Associate Professor
avrao(AT)iitbbs(DOT)ac(DOT)in, alluvasudevarao(AT)gmail.com
Tel: +91-674-7135120
 
 

Visiting faculties

iit_1544596938.jpg
Dr. Abhijit Sutradhar
Visiting Assistant Professor
abhijits@iitbbs.ac.in , asabhijitsutradhar@gmail.com
Tel: +91-674-713-5170
 
iit_1501192895.jpg
Dr. Matjaz Kovse
Foreign Visiting Associate Professor
kovse@iitbbs.ac.in, matjaz.kovse@gmail.com
Tel: 7064419592, 674-713-5132
 
iit_1309865323.bmp
Prof. Vasudeva R Yerikalapudy
Visiting Professor
ryvasudeva@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5170
 
 

Adjunct faculties

iit_1470806553.jpg

Dr. Gyana R Parija

Adjunct Faculty
gyana.parija@in.ibm.com
Tel: +91 674 713 5170