School of Earth, Ocean and Climate Sciences

Faculty Members

iit_1378248185.jpg

Dr. Debadatta Swain

Assistant Professor
dswain@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-7064419596, 674-713-5508
iit_1393448475.jpg

Dr. Kiranmayi Landu

Assistant Professor
kiranmayi@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713-5512
iit_1437764777.jpg

Dr. Raj Kumar Singh

Assistant Professor
rksingh@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 916747135516
iit_1337615796.jpg

Dr. Sandeep Pattnaik

Assistant Professor
spt@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-713-5518
iit_1470985949.jpg

Dr. Sourav Sil

Assistant Professor
souravsil@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135520
iit_1337346408.JPG

Dr. Syed Hilal Farooq

Assistant Professor
hilalfarooq@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 07064419596, 674-713-5522
iit_1375302230.jpg

Dr. Vinoj. V

Assistant Professor
vinoj[at]iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674 713-5526
iit_1535677259.jpg

Dr. Yengkhom Kesorjit Singh

Assistant Professor
yksingh@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06371119583
 

Honorary Institute Professor

iit_1348783203.jpg

Prof. Avijit Gangopadhyay

Honorary Institute Professor
avijit@umassd.edu
 
 

Visiting faculties

iit_1498689372.jpg
Prof. Hrusikesh Mishra
Visiting Professor
hrusikesh@iitbbs.ac.in, hrusikeshmishra@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-5510
 
iit_1542455129.png
Dr. Pathikrit Bhattacharya
Visiting Assistant Professor
pathikri@iitbbs.ac.in
 
iit_1530750352.jpeg
Prof. R. G. Sastry
Visiting Professor
rgsastry@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5514
 
iit_1539056917.JPG
Dr. Sourabh Bhattacharya
Visiting Assistant Professor
sourabh@iitbbs.ac.in
 
iit_1381289872.jpg
Prof. U. C. Mohanty
Visiting Professor
ucmohanty@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
 
 

Adjunct faculties

iit_1473211819.jpg

Prof. Arun Chakraborty

Adjunct Faculty
arunc@coral.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473213163.jpg

Prof. Biswajit Mishra

Adjunct Faculty
bmgg@gg.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473213081.jpg

Prof. Naresh Chandra Pant

Adjunct Faculty
pantnc@gmail.com
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473212140.jpg

Prof. Prasad Kumar Bhaskaran

Adjunct Faculty
pkbhaskaran@naval.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473214681.jpg

Dr. R.Venkatesan

Adjunct Faculty
venkat@niot.res.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473215096.jpg

Prof. S. M. Ahmed

Adjunct Faculty
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473212241.jpg

Prof. Saibal Gupta

Adjunct Faculty
saibl@gg.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473213303.jpg

Prof. Tapas Kumar Biswal

Adjunct Faculty
tkbiswal@iitb.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524