Staff

Academic Section.

Gouri Shankar Mishra [Junior Assistant]
Tel: 674-713-4464   Email: gourishankar@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Satyajit Sarangi [Jr. Superintendent]
Address: Address: Room No: 301, School of Electrical Sciences, Argul Campus, IIT Bhubaneswar-752050
Tel: 674-713-4461   Email: ssarangi@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Abhimanyu Mahal [Jr.Superintendent]
Address: Address: Room No: 301, School of Electrical Sciences, Argul Campus, IIT Bhubaneswar -752050
Tel: 674-713-4462   Email: abhimanyu@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Susanta Kumar Prusty [Junior Assistant]
Address: Toshali Bhawan
Tel: 0674-713-4463   Email: office.ce@iitbbs.ac.in

Basic Sciences

Mr. Tarapada De [Jr. Technician]
Address: Chemistry Lab,1st Year Lab Complex, Room No. 305 School of Basic Sciences, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Tel: +91 674 2576 070   Email: tarapada@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Koppula Naresh [Junior Laboratory Assistant]
Address: Room No. 205, Physics Lab, Lab-complex, School of Basic Sciences, Argul campus
Email: nareshk@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Nihar Ranjan Panda [Jr. Technical Superintendent]
Address: Physics Laboratory (Room No-204) First Year Laboratory Complex, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul Jatni, Khurda-752050, Odisha.
Tel: +91 674 713 5656   Email: nihar@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Samir Kumar Jena [Junior Laboratory Assistant]
Address: 1 st year Laboratory Complex Physics lab. (Room no.205) Indian Institute of Technology, Arugul, Bhubaneswar
Email: samirjena@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sukesh Kumar Mishra [Junior Laboratory Assistant]
Address: Room No. 305, Chemistry Lab, 1st Year Lab Complex, School of Basic Sciences, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Email: sukeshm@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sushanta Sahoo [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Email: sushanta@iitbbs.ac.in

Central Despatch

Miss. Souravi Behera [Junior Assistant]
Address: Main Building, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Email: souravibehera@iitbbs.ac.in

Central Library

Ms. Sangita Sahu [Sr. Library Information Asst.]
Address: Room No.-005 (Ground Floor) 1 st Year Lab Complex Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Tel: +91 674 2576 046   Email: sangitasahu@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Dillip Kumar Parida [Senior Library Information Assistant]
Email: dillip@iitbbs.ac.in

CITSC

Shri Rabinson Behera [Associate Network Administrator]
Address: CITSC, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Tel: +91 9439863454   Email: rabinson@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Ranjith Rao [Technician (Network Administration)]
Address: CITSC, Room No: 008, Main Building, Indian Institute of Technology, Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Email: ranjithrao@iitbbs.ac.in
Tileshwar Mahto [Technician (System Administration)]
Address: CITSC, Room No: 008, Main Building, Indian Institute of Technology, Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Email: tileshwar@iitbbs.ac.in

Dean Faculty & Planning Office

Shri Satyabrota Ghosh [Junior Superintendent ]
Address: Administrative Building, 1st Floor, Room No. 129 Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4491   Email: satyaghosh@iitbbs.ac.in

Director’s Office

Ramesh Chandra Biswal [Driver (on contract)]
Shri Ramesh Kumar Panda [Junior Assistant]
Address: Administrative Building, 1st Floor, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4448  
Shri Una Sujit [Junior Superitendent]
Address: Administrative Building, 1st Floor, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4448  
Suhana Parween [JAO]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: 0674-713-4449   Email: suhanaparween@iitbbs.ac.in

Earth, Ocean and Climate Sciences

Shri Pratap Gudisenapalli [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Email: pratap@iitbbs.ac.in

Electrical Sciences

Bikram Ranjan Behera [Junior Technician (JT)]
Address: IIT Bhubaneswar School of Electrical Sciences, Arugul, 1st floor, Room No. 103
Email: brbehera@iitbbs.ac.in
Dillip Kumar Biswal [Junior Technician (JT)]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar School of Electrical Sciences, Arugul
Tel: 0674-2576131   Email: dkbiswal@iitbbs.ac.in
Er. Birata Keshari Nanda [Junior Technician]
Address: AEC & DEC Laboratory, SES Building(1st floor) R.No: 104, IIT Bhubaneswar, Arugul, Khurda, Odisha, India-752050.
Tel: +91-674 –7136151 (Off)   Email: bknanda@iitbbs.ac.in
Er. Madhusmita Divyadarsini Mohapatra [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Address: 1st year Laboratory Complex (Room No. 004 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni
Email: mdmohapatra@iitbbs.ac.in
Er. Santosh Kumar Sahoo [Junior Technical Superintendent (JTS)]
Address: School Of Electrical Sciences. Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul Campus, Jatni, Odisha.
Tel: +91-674 –2306262   Email: sksahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
Mrinal Datta [Junior Technician]
Address: First Year Complex, Basic Electronics Laboratory (Room No. 004 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul Campus, Jatni Odisha.
Email: mrinaldat@iitbbs.ac.in
Raimohan Behera [Junior Technician (JT)]
Address: School Of Electrical Sciences, Argul Or 1 St Year Laboratory Complex, Argul, (Et Lab,Room No.:001)IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Email: rbehera@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Brajamohan Mohapatra [Junior Technician]
Address: School of Electrical Sciences,Arugul Campus or Room No.001,G.F,1st Year Lab. Complex,Arugul, IIT Bhubaneswar.
Email: braja@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Krushna Chandra Nayak [Junior Technician]
Email: kcnayak@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sk Tajuddin Ahmed [Junior Technician]
Address: School of Electrical Sciences(Room No.-203 or 204)
Email: tajuddin@iitbbs.ac.in

Engg. Cell

Er. Dipti Ranjan Pattanaik [ Junior Engineer(Civil) ]
Address: Main Building (Room No. 312 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Camps, Jatni. Pin: 752050
Tel: +91-7064419587   Email: diptiranjan@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Abhisek Das [JE(Electrical)]
Address: Staff Qtr. (Room No. 106 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul, Bhubaneswar
Tel: +91-674 –2114026 (Off)   Email: abhisek@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Gajendra Behera [Junior Engineer (Electrical)]
Address: Qr. No- 106, Staff Quarter Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar At/Po-Argul, Jatani, Khurdha 752050
Tel: +91-674 –2114026 (Off)   Email: gajendra@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Rupesh Kumar Pradhan [ ​Junior Engineer (Civil)]
Address: Grade-C, Staff Qtr-104, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdah.
Tel: 91-674 –2114013   Email: rupesh@iitbbs.ac.in​

Establishment

Mrs. Jignyasha Behera [Jr. Superintendent]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 -713 4811   Email: Jignyasha@iitbbs.ac.in
Ms. Smruti Smaranika Kumar [Junior Assistant]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 -713 4811   Email: smrutisk@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Arup Kumar Pandab [Junior Assistant]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 7134810   Email: arup@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Vikram Alagandula [Junior Assistant]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 -713 4812, 7064419596  

Finance and Account Section

Ajit kumar Sahoo [ Jr. Accounts officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: +91 674 2576 013   Email: ajit@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Raghunath Behera [Jr. Accounts Officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: 674-713-4801  
Shri Sambit Ranjan Mohanty [Jr.Superintendent]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: +91 674 2576 006   Email: sambit@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Guru Prasad Sahoo [Junior Accounts Officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: 0674 –2576167   Email: guruprasad@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Vivek Kedia [Junior Accounts Officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Email: vivekkedia@iitbbs.ac.in

Gymkhana

Ms. Priya Maurya [Volleyball Coach]
Shri Biswajit Pegu [Physical Training Instructor]
Tel: 8120115892   Email: biswajitpegu@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Ravinder Kumar Sagar [Physical Training Instructor]
Tel: 9644445907   Email: rksagar@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sivaraj Brahma [Badminton Coach]
Email: sivaraj@iitbbs.ac.in
Smt. Sunita Verma [Physical Training Instructor]
Tel: 9479630698   Email: sunitav@iitbbs.ac.in

Health & Sanitary Unit

Pradip Kumar Poddar [Sanitary Inspector]

Infrastructure

Mr. Marshal Tudu [Jr. Assistant]
Address: SIF Office, IIT Bhubaneswar, Arugul Campus,Jatani, Khurda PIN- 752050
Tel: 674–2306244   Email: mtudu@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Amiya Chandra Singh [Junior Technician]
Shri Samir Kumar Sethi [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Address: Workshop Complex Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar
Email: sksethi@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Soubhagya Kumar Behera [Junior Technician]
Address: Laboratory of Water and Waste Water Engineering( Room No-111)
Email: soubhagya@iitbbs.ac.in
Smt. Akasmika Sarangi [Junior Technician]
Address: School of Infrastructure, Workshop Complex, Samantapuri, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Bhubaneswar-751013
Email: akasmikas@iitbbs.ac.in
Smt. Supriyarani Mohanty [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Address: Workshop Complex, SIF Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Samantapuri, Bhubaneswar-751013
Email: supriya@iitbbs.ac.in

Institute Services

Shri Kamireddy Visweswara Reddy [Horticulturist]

Mechanical Sciences

Mr. Bivudatta Mohanty [Junior Technician]
Email: bmohanty@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Dillip Kumar Sahoo [Jr. Technician]
Address: School Of Mechanical Sciences, Room No-G12 Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Email: dksahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Sidhartha Biswal [Jr. Assistant]
Email: sbiswal@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr.Sunil Kumar Pradhan [Jr. Technician]
Address: School Of Mechanical Sciences, Room No-G06 Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Email: ksunil@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Aloka Kumar Nayak [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Address: Workshop Complex, Indian Institute of Technology Samantapuri, Bhubaneswar-751013
Email: aknayak@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Malaya Kumar Routray [Jr. Technical Supdt.]
Address: Room No: G12,Ground Floor, School of Mechanical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Email: mkroutray@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Purnendu Kumar Bisoi [Junior Technician]
Address: School of Mechanical Sciences(Room No-G04), Argul Campus, IIT Bhubaneswar
Tel: 07750980550   Email: pkbisoi@iitbbs.ac.in

Medical Unit

Ms. Prabhavathy M [Staff Nurse]
Email: prabhavathy@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Basanta Kumar Das [Pharmacist]
Address: Room No – 102,Staff Quarter, Aurugul campus, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Jatani, Khurdha
Tel: 0674 –2114019   Email: basantadas@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri D. Kannan [Pharmacist]
Shri Srinibash Panigrahy [Pharmacist]
Email: srinibash@iitbbs.ac.in
Smt. Swarnalata Swain [Staff Nurse]
Email: swarnalata@iitbbs.ac.in

Minerals, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Shri Ramakrishna Pantangi [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Tel: (+91)674-713-6002   Email: ramakrishna@iitbbs.ac.in
Sonu Kumar Goyal [Junior Laboratory Assistant]
Address: Room No.101, School of Mechnical Science ,Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar
Tel: (+91)674-713-7154, 9529882888   Email: sgoyal@iitbbs.ac.in

Registrar’s Office

Mr. Pradeep Kumar Pattanaik [Private secretary]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Administrative Building, Room No.217, 2nd Floor Argul, Khordha, PIN - 752050, ODISHA
Tel: +91 674 713 4560/4561   Email: registrar.office@iitbbs.ac.in

Research & Development

Mr. Anirudha Bai [Jr. Superintendent]
Address: R&D Section, Administrative Building, Argul
Tel: 674 –713-4830   Email: anirudha@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Giresh Kumar Pitta [Jr. Superintendent]
Address: R&D Section, Administrative Building, Argul
Email: gireshp@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Himansu Bhusan Sahoo [Junior Assistant]
Address: R&D Section, Administrative Building, Argul

Security Unit

Tapan Kumar Mohapatra [Assistant Security Officer]
Email: tapankumar@iitbbs.ac.in

Store and Purchase

Mrs. Nibedita Patnaik [Jr. Superintendent]
Address: Administrative Building, Argul
Tel: 674 –713-4820   Email: nibeditapatnaik@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Abhishek kachchap [Junior Superintendent]
Shri Jogarao Chintala [Junior Assistant]
Address: 3rd Floor, Main Building, Stores & Purchase Section, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Shri Rajasekhar Bendi [Jr. Superintendent]
Address: 3rd Floor, Main Building, Stores & Purchase Section, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4821   Email: rajasekharb@iitbbs.ac.in