"Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high" - Rabindranath Tagore

Women's Grievance Redressal Committee (WGRC)

A committee constituted by IIT Bhubaneswar in order to

  • promote a healthy working environment for all our female staff, students and faculty
  • work towards building a gender-sensitized environment at our institute
  • organize workshops and awareness programmes at regular intervals towards building a gender-neutral workplace

The WGRC comprises of the following members:

1 Dr. Remya Neelancherry, Asst. Prof., SIF  Chair person
2 Dr. Debalina Ghosh, Asst. Prof.,SES Member
3 Dr. Amrita Satapathy, Asst. Prof., HSS&M Member
4 Dr. Chandrashekhar Narayan Bhende, Asso. Prof., SES Member
5 Dr Srinivas Bhaskar Karanki, Asst. Prof.,SES Member
6 Mrs. Nibedita Patnaik, Jr. Superintendent Member

You can contact Chairperson, WGRC at chairperson.wgrc@iitbbs.ac.in.

Workshops/Training attended:

  • Ms. Vineeta Patnaik, Student Counsellor and Ms.Nidhi Yadav, a research scholar attended the first  One  day workshop organised by the Police Commissionerate Bhubaneswar-Cuttack region onWomen Security: Challenges and the Road Ahead” on May 15, 2015 at their Headquarter in Bhubaneswar. 
  • Dr. Asmita Shukla and Dr. Seema Bahinipati attended the 34th – 2 Day Residential Training Programme on “THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT OF WOMEN AT WORKPLACE (PREVENTION, PROHIBITION AND REDRESSAL) ACT, 2013” on September 15 & 16, 2014 at The Solitaire Hotel, # 3, Kumara Krupa Road, Madhavnagar, Bengaluru.

Events organized by WGRC:

WGRC Student Representative Team 2016-17

Alok Coordinator
Kirandeep Kour Assistant Coordinator
Sachin Assistant Coordinator
Vivek Pratap Singh Assistant Coordinator
Archan Ganguly Assistant Coordinator
Sayan Pradhan Assistant Coordinator
Shambhu Pratap Singh Assistant Coordinator
Priyanka Mishra Assistant Coordinator
Anchala Kumari Assistant Coordinator

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)