

PRESS RELEASE FOR APPROVAL

JEE (ADVANCED) 2019 RESULTS DECLARED AND OPEN HOUSE TO BE HELD AT IIT BHUBANESWAR ON 18th JUNE

14th June, 2019: JEE (Advanced) 2019 results were announced on 14th June, 2019 by the organizing Institute. Out of the 161319 candidates, 38705 candidates were declared qualified in JEE (Advanced) 2019 out of which, 5356 were females.

Speaking on the occasion, **Prof. R.V. Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar, says**, "My heartiest congratulations to all the JEE (Adv) qualified students, it is indeed a proud moment for each one of you. In particular, congrats to Mr. Sambit Behera, who is the all India top ranker in the SC category (Out of a total of 25,439 candidates who wrote the exam in SC category, 8756 are declared qualified), and hails from Bhubaneswar, Odisha. I am sure the students from Odisha will draw inspiration from his success and bring laurels to the state in the future. At this crucial juncture, when you are about to decide on your careers, I would like to invite you all to the JEE Open house on 18th June, 2019 at IIT Bhubaneswar. The motto is to facilitate the students with requisite information which will help to make the right career choices and give them a hands on experience of the IIT system. In particular, we welcome the female students to visit our Open House and get their queries clarified by our experienced help desk team."

Apart from all the JEE advanced qualified candidates, even the prospective students preparing for JEE examination in 2020 are welcome to visit IIT Bhubaneswar for a live counselling session for JEE Open House to be held on 18th June, 2019 at its permanent campus in at Argul, Jatni. The counselling session will commence from 09:30 AM with few general talks on IIT education and admission process with an introduction to programs of study and campus life at IIT Bhubaneswar. This will be followed by a question and answer session, designed specifically to help the students in making a correct and informed choice in their career

Students interested in attending the session can go to web-portal mentioned below and get their names registered. The Open day will be conducted at the permanent campus of IIT Bhubaneswar at Argul-Jatni. For more information, please visit our JEE homepage at: http://www.iitbbs.ac.in/jee/



and/or write to <u>jeew.helpdesk@iitbbs.ac.in</u> or call on +91 8270032069, 9861136309 (JEE Office, IIT Bhubaneswar).

The statistics for JEE (Adv.) 2019 as published by the organizing Institute is mentioned below for kind reference:

Following are the zonal top rankers:

Zone	Topper
IIT Bombay	GUPTA KARTIKEY CHANDRESH (CRL 1)
IIT Delhi	HIMANSHU GAURAV SINGH (CRL 2)
IIT Guwahati	PRADIPTA PARAG BORA (CRL 28)
IIT Kanpur	DHRUV ARORA (CRL 24)
IIT Kharagpur	GUDIPATY ANIKET (CRL 29)
IIT Hyderabad	GILLELLA AKASH REDDY (CRL 4)
IIT Roorkee	JAYESH SINGLA (CRL 17)

Following are the top category rankers:

Rank list	Rank	Name	City/Town	
ODEN (CDI)	1	GUPTA KARTIKEY	BALLARPUR	
OPEN (CRL)		CHANDRESH		
OPEN (CRL)	2	HIMANSHU GAURAV SINGH	ALLAHABAD	
OPEN (CRL)	3	ARCHIT BUBNA	NEW DELHI	
CEN ENG	1	D CHANDRASEKHARA S S	MADHAPUR	
GEN-EWS		HETHAHAVYA		
OBC-NCL	1	HIMANSHU GAURAV SINGH	ALLAHABAD	
SC	1	SAMBIT BEHERA	BHUBANESWAR	
ST	1	PIYUSH RAJ	JAIPUR	
CRL-PwD	1	SUMIT JAIN	SATNA	
GEN-EWS-PwD	1	DASARI RAJESH	GANDHI	
GEN-EWS-PWD			NAGAR	
OBC-NCL-PwD	1	VEDANT DEEPAK BORKUTE	NAGPUR	
SC-PwD	1	ARYAN KUMAR	KANPUR	
ST-PwD	1	DHANANJAY SAPAWAT	KOTA	

Following are more details about the qualified candidates:

- 1. Total number of qualified boys: 33349
- 2. Total number of qualified girls: 5356
- 3. Total number of qualified general (GE) candidates: 15566
- 4. Total number of qualified general (GEN-EWS) candidates: 3636
- 5. Total number of qualified OBC-NCL candidates: 7651
- 6. Total number of qualified SC candidates: 8758
- 7. Total number of qualified ST candidates: 3094

Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul, Khordha PIN - 752050, ODISHA, INDIA



Following are the details about male and female toppers in every zone:

	Zone wise Male Female Toppers				
Zone	Name of Candidate	CRL	Gender		
Bombay	GUPTA KARTIKEY CHANDRESH	1	Male		
Bombay	SHABNAM SAHAY	10	Female		
Delhi	HIMANSHU GAURAV SINGH	2	Male		
Delhi	ANANYA GUPTA	233	Female		
Guwahati	PRADIPTA PARAG BORA	28	Male		
Guwahati	AAKRITI	817	Female		
Kanpur	DHRUV ARORA	24	Male		
Kanpur	VALAYA RAMCHANDANI	612	Female		
Kharagpur	GUDIPATY ANIKET	29	Male		
Kharagpur	ANJLEENA SHAKEBA	438	Female		
Hyderabad	GILLELLA AKASH REDDY	4	Male		
Hyderabad	SURAPANENI SAI VIGNA	44	Female		
Roorkee	JAYESH SINGLA	17	Male		
Roorkee	TANU GOYAL	272	Female		



Following are the top five candidates in every zone:

Zone wise Top 5				
Zone	Name of Candidate	CRL		
Bombay	GUPTA KARTIKEY CHANDRESH	1		
Bombay	KAUSTUBH DIGHE	7		
Bombay	SHABNAM SAHAY	10		
Bombay	ADITHYA BHASKAR	18		
Bombay	ANKIT KUMAR MISRA	32		
Delhi	HIMANSHU GAURAV SINGH	2		
Delhi	ARCHIT BUBNA	3		
Delhi	NISHANT ABHANGI	6		
Delhi	DHRUV KUMAR GUPTA	9		
Delhi	ADITYA BADOLA	11		
Guwahati	PRADIPTA PARAG BORA	28		
Guwahati	AQUIB NAWAZ	77		
Guwahati	PAWAN KUMAR	259		
Guwahati	VIVEK CHOUDHARY	474		
Guwahati	AMAN KUMAR	525		
Kanpur	DHRUV ARORA	24		
Kanpur	AKSHAT GUPTA	61		
Kanpur	TANAY SHARMA	62		
Kanpur	PRAKHAR JAGWANI	78		
Kanpur	KEVIN SHAH	85		
Kharagpur	GUDIPATY ANIKET	29		
Kharagpur	ANKIT KUMAR JAIN	30		
Kharagpur	KOUSTAV SEN	42		
Kharagpur	SOHAM MISTRI	48		
Kharagpur	SAYANTAN DHAR	51		
Hyderabad	GILLELLA AKASH REDDY	4		
Hyderabad	BATTEPATI KARTHIKEYA	5		
Hyderabad	THIVESH CHANDRA M	8		
Hyderabad	AMIT RAJARAMAN	12		
Hyderabad	GUMPARTHI VENKATA KRISHNA SURYA LIKHITH	13		
Roorkee	JAYESH SINGLA	17		
Roorkee	GURNOOR SINGH KHURANA	22		
Roorkee	SHREY SINGLA	36		
Roorkee	ABHINAV GUPTA	49		
Roorkee	NAVNEET JINDAL	60		