

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान भुवनेश्वर Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar

Team Prajjawala makes IIT Bhubaneswar proud by winning the prestigious NRDC National Budding Innovators Award – 2018

27th February 2019, Bhubaneshwar: It is indeed a matter of great honor to announce that Team Prajjawala students of IIT Bhubaneswar led by Rahul Kumar (CSE, 3rd Year), Rahul Mahanot (ECE, 3rd Year), Rishwanth K (ME, 3rd Year) and Deepak K (ME, 3rd Year) have won the prestigious **NRDC National Budding Innovators Award - 2018** for their invention "Internet of Things and Data Analytics based Price Fragmentation, Pay-As-You-Use and Supply Chain Automation and Optimization in LPG Distribution System". This is the second consecutive time IIT Bhubaneswar has won this National Award under the valuable guidance of Prof. R.V. Raja Kumar, Honorable Director, IIT Bhubaneswar and mentoring by their experienced faculty. The award is likely to be presented on 11th May, 2019 on the occasion of National Technology Day at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi by NRDC.

Speaking on the happy occasion, Prof. RV Raja Kumar says, "It's a matter of great pride for all of us at IIT Bhubaneswar to have won the NRDC National Budding Innovators Award second time in a row. I would take this opportunity specially to congratulate these budding technocrats of tomorrow for this incredible feat, I am sure this is just the beginning and there is more to follow."

"Under this project, the students have developed IOT sensory attachment to gas cylinder which can intimate about the gas status in a cylinder online so that the gas filling can be made well organized. So this attachment can help ambitious govt. schemes like *Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana* to be very effective especially in rural areas. The impact of this solution on the energy and utilities sector will be significant since this is a new realm of data that gives flexibility and transparency to measure their usage and plan their consumption." Team Prajjawala and the project have already been registered as Project Prajjawala under **Design Innovation Centre (DIC)**, **IIT Bhubaneswar** and continuously supported with facilities to develop the Proof of Concept (PoC) along with mentoring and guidance as and when required.

Previous year, Nitheesh Kumar P (B.Tech, ME, Final Year) and Vikas Sharma (M. Tech, ME (MSD), and Alumni) had won the prestigious **NRDC National Budding Innovators Award - 2017** for their invention "Development of FRP Repair Methodologies for rehabilitation of Corroded and Leaking Oil and Gas Pipelines".

Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul, Khordha PIN - 752050, ODISHA, INDIA

10 +91 674 7134560, +91 674 7134561,

11 http://www.iitbbs.ac.in/

12 registrar.office@ittbbs.ac.in



Contact Information of Team Prajjwala, IIT Bhubaneswar:

Niteesh Kumar: +91-8019433652/8895745263

Rahul Kumar: +91-8789850819 Rahul Mahanot:+91-9583962928

For any media communication/inquiries:

Public Relation Officer, Mobile No: +91-8000121616 E-mail: pro@ittbbs.ac.in