Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat (EBSB) program was launched by the Honorable Prime Minister  Sri Narendra Modi on 31st October, 2016 during the Rashtriya Ekta Divas to promote engagement amongst the people of states and union territories in the country in order to enhance mutual understanding and bonding between people of diverse cultures, thereby securing stronger unity and integrity of India. The program envisions to portray the unity amongst cultural diversity of the paired states and union territories, as per the guidelines of Ministry of Human Resources and Development.

Indian institute of Technology Bhubaneswar headed by Director, Prof. R. V. Raja Kumar, geared up fully responding to the holistic endeavor of the Government to make it reality by planning to organize sixteen events of cultural exchange in a span of one year to make the cause so vibrant. Prof. R. V. Raja Kumar inaugurated series of events on 15th November 2017 and mentioned that IIT being a premier institute of the country having students, faculty and staffs from diverse culture and region will be leading to uphold the objective of Ek Bharat and Sreshtha Bharat by cultural exchange between people in a spirited manner.

Our country has diverse cultures and rich cultural heritage in each of them. The cultural exchange programs will help us admire and appreciate our cultures mutually and thus, build a sense of togetherness and bonding.  If a finger is cut, its not the finger alone that feels the pain, its the whole body that feels it. National integration, irrespective of the regions that we hail from, is of vital importance, since the key to our progress is hidden in our unity amidst our diversity. The series of events that our institute plans to conduct under ‘Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat’ programme will strengthen our unity and help us all build a stronger and better India.

The series of informative and cultural events that IIT Bhubaneswar has planned to conduct under EBSB programme has the objective to strengthen our unity and help us all build a stronger and better India. The celebrations have been planned be for 16 odd days throughout the year and a complete schedule for it has been prepared. For the organization of the events, a committee comprising of several faculty members has been formed by IIT Bhubaneswar, which has been organizing the events with the help of Students’ Gymkhana. The list of events scheduled are as follows:

1 Rajasthan - Assam - West Bengal 15/11/2017 Report Photo Gallery
2 Haryana - Telengana 15/01/2018 Report Photo Gallery
3 Punjab - Andhra Pradesh 26/01/2018 Report Photo Gallery
4 Madhya Pradesh - Manipur -Nagaland 13/02/2018 Report Photo Gallery
5 Delhi - Sikkim 19/03/2018 Report Photo Gallery
6 Maharashtra - Odisha 01/04/2018 Report Photo Gallery
7 Goa - Jharkhand 29/06/2018 Report Photo Gallery
8 Bihar - Tripura- Mizoram 05/08/2018 Report Photo Gallery
9 Kerala - Himachal Pradesh 15/08/2018 Report Photo Gallery
10 Uttarakhand-Karnataka 25/08/2018 Report Photo Gallery
11 Uttar Pradesh - Arunachal Pradesh - Meghalaya 07/09/2018 Report Photo Gallery
12 Jammu Kashmir - Tamil Nadu 15/09/2018 Report Photo Gallery
13 Gujarat-Chhattisgarh 02/10/2018 Report Photo Gallery
14 Chandigarh - Dadra & Nagar Haveli 27/10/2018 Report Photo Gallery
15 Pondicherry - Daman & Diu 26/01/2019 Report Photo Gallery
16 Andaman & Nicobar - Lakshyadweep 31/03/2019 Report Photo Gallery
The organizing team for Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat:
Prof. V. R. Pedireddi (Professor, SBS) - Nodal Officer
Dr. Rajesh Roshan Dash (Associate Professor, SIF) - Coordinator
Dr. Seema Bahinipati (Assistant Professor, SBS) - Coordinator
Dr. Manaswini Behera (Assistant Professor, SIF) - Member
Dr. Meenu Ramadas (Assistant Professor, SIF) - Member(Assistant Professor, SMS) - Member
Dr. Sasmita Barik (Assistant Professor, SBS) - Member
Dr. Sankarsan Mohapatro (Assistant Professor, SES) - Member
Dr. Ankur Gupta (Assistant Professor, SMS) - Member
Dr. Yogesh Bhumkar (Assistant Professor, SMS) - Member
Dr. Sourav Sil (Assistant Professor, SMS) - Member
Dr. Tabrez Khan (Assistant Professor, SBS) - Member