School of Electrical Sciences

Head of the School


Prof. Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray

 +91 674 713 5750

Associate Heads

Electrical Engineering


Dr. Chandrashekhar Narayan Bhende

0674 7135712

Electronics & Communication Engineering


Dr. Pasupureddi Vijaya Sankara Rao

0674 7135778

Computer Science & Engineering


Dr. Manoranjan Satpathy

0674 7135728

Research Collaboration

  • A MoU was signed between ISRO, Ahmedabad and IIT Bhubaneswar for “IRNSS Navigation Receiver Field Trial and Data Collection” on 28th of January, 2016. Four IRNSS receivers have been received from ISRO as a part of the agreement in MoU for research collaboration.
  • A MoU was signed between M/S Affine Analytics Private Limited, Bangalore and IIT Bhubaneswar on 1st of October, 2015. The objective of the MoU is to establish a long-term mutually beneficial relationship for academic and research based interactions leading to promotion and development of new and breakthrough technologies and to upgrade existing technologies.