School of Basic Sciences
 

Head of the School

IIT BBS

Dr. Rajan Jha

 674-713-5136
 hos.sbs@iitbbs.ac.in
 

Associate Heads

Physics

iit_1648508910.jpg

Dr. Niharika Mohapatra

0674 7135134
assohead.phy@iitbbs.ac.in

Chemistry

iit_1595706321.jpg

Dr. Snehasis Chowdhuri

0674 7135152
assohead.chem@iitbbs.ac.in

Mathematics

iit_1373522168.jpg

Dr. Sasmita Barik

0674 7135142
assohead.math@iitbbs.ac.in

Faculty Members

 

Physics

iit_1564535815.jpg

Dr. Abhishek Chowdhury

Assistant Professor
achowdhury@iitbbs.ac.in, achowdhurig@gmail.com
Tel: +91 6747135174
iit_1332165034.JPG

Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhamidipati

Associate Professor
chandrasekhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-713-5126
 
iit_1648757682.jpg

Dr. Hemant Kumar

Assistant Professor
hemant@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-713-5178
iit_1452040757.jpg

Dr. Malay Kumar Bandyopadhyay

Assistant Professor
malay@iitbbs.ac.in, malaybnj@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-5130
 
1270819232Niharika-Mohapatra.jpg

Dr. Niharika Mohapatra

Associate Professor
niharika@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5134
Dr. Nirmalendu Acharyya

Dr. Nirmalendu Acharyya

Assistant Professor
nirmalendu@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5180
 
iit_1589718495.jpg

Prof. Parlapalli Venkata Satyam

Professor
satyam@iitbbs.ac.in, pvsatyam22@gmail.com
Tel: 0674-713-5884
Dr. Pramod Padmanabhan

Dr. Pramod Padmanabhan

Professor
ppadmana@iitbbs.ac.in
 
1267001854Rajan-Jha-big.jpg

Dr. Rajan Jha

Associate Professor, HoS
rjha@iitbbs.ac.in, rajaniitd@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-5136
iit_1353423479.jpg

Prof. Saroj Kumar Nayak

Professor
nayaks@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-713-5140
 
iit_1656185777.jpg

Dr. Satchidananda Rath

Assistant Professor
srath@iitbbs.ac.in, snrath08@gmail.com
Tel: +91 9439858204, 674-713-5144
iit_1601513374.png

Dr. Seema Bahinipati

Assistant Professor
seema.bahinipati@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713-5146
 
iit_1623392076.jpeg

Dr. Shyamal Chatterjee

Associate Professor
shyamal@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5150
iit_1567212483.jpg
Dr. Avijit Kumar
Assistant Professor (Adjunct)
avijitkumar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5122
 

Chemistry

iit_1647156640.jpg

Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Singh

Assistant Professor
aksingh@iitbbs.ac.in, akhileshiitk@gmail.com
Tel: Office: +91-674-7135114; Lab: +91-674-7135350
iit_1635552466.jpg

Dr. Anasuya Roychowdhury

Assistant Professor
aroychowdhury@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5106
 
iit_1593636776.jpg

Dr. Ashis Biswas

Associate Professor
abiswas@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135118
iit_1407377235.jpg

Dr. Kousik Samanta

Assistant Professor
kousik@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135128
 
iit_1592486148.jpg

Dr. Shantanu Pal

Associate Professor
spal@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674 7135148
1267003310Sneha-ashish-big.jpg

Dr. Snehasis Chowdhuri

Associate Professor
snehasis@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5152
 
iit_1517788411.jpg

Dr. Soumendra Rana

Assistant Professor
soumendra@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-7135154 (Office); +91-674-7135354 (Lab)
iit_1527186745.jpg

Dr. Srikanta Patra

Assistant Professor
srikanta@iitbbs.ac.in, patra17@gmail.com
Tel: 0674-7135156
 
1268302283s-roy-big.jpg

Prof. Sujit Roy

Professor
sroy@iitbbs.ac.in, sujitroy.chem@gmail.com, royiitkgp@gmail.com
Tel: 674-7135158
iit_1568632803.jpg

Dr. Tabrez Khan

Assistant Professor
tabrez@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674 7135164
 
1266999679V-R-Pedireddi-big.jpg

Prof. V. R. Pedireddi

Professor
vr.pedireddi@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5168
iit_1546466095.jpg

Dr. Vijayakrishna Kari

Associate Professor
kvijayakrishna@iitbbs.ac.in, vijayakrishnakari@gmail.com
Tel: +91 674 713 5122
 

Mathematics

1270551175Abhijeet-big.jpg

Dr. Abhijit Datta Banik

Assistant Professor
adattabanik@iitbbs.ac.in, banikad@gmail.com
Tel: +06747135108
iit_1438733403.jpg

Dr. Akshay Kumar Ojha

Associate Professor
akojha@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674-713-5116
 
iit_1620802855.jpg

Dr. Aneesh M

Assistant Professor
aneesh at iitbbs.ac.in, aneeshkolappa at gmail dot com
 
iit_1500291773.jpg

Dr. Bankim Chandra Mandal

Assistant Professor
bmandal(AT)iitbbs(DOT)ac(DOT)in
Tel: 0674-713-5160
 
Dr. Indrajit Jana

Dr. Indrajit Jana

Assistant Professor
ijana@iitbbs.ac.in
1266997484Dr-Pani-Big.jpg

Dr. Sabyasachi Pani

Associate Professor
spani@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5138
 
iit_1541375232.jpg

Dr. Sasmita Barik

Associate Professor
sasmita AT iitbbs DOT ac DOT in
Tel: 0674-7135142
iit_1500652252.jpg

Dr. Sunil Kumar Prajapati

Assistant Professor
skprajapati@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5160
 
iit_1578543234.jpg

Prof. T.V.S. Sekhar

Professor
sekhartvs@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 7135100 (HoS), +91 674 713 5162
iit_1583815094.jpg

Dr. Tarakanta Nayak

Associate Professor
tnayakATiitbbsDOTacDOTin
Tel: 674-713-5166
 
iit_1611695030.jpg

Dr. Vasudeva Rao Allu

Associate Professor
avrao@iitbbs.ac.in, alluvasudevarao(AT)gmail(DOT)com
Tel: +91-674-7135120