School of Electrical Sciences
 

Head of the School

IIT BBS

Prof. Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray

 +91 674 713 5750
 hos.ses@iitbbs.ac.in
 

Associate Heads

Electrical Engineering

iit_1648508910.jpg

Dr. Chandrashekhar Narayan Bhende

0674 7135712
assohead.ee@iitbbs.ac.in

Electronics & Communication Engineering

iit_1595706321.jpg

Dr. Pasupureddi Vijaya Sankara Rao

0674 7135778
assohead.ece@iitbbs.ac.in

Computer Science & Engineering

iit_1373522168.jpg

Dr. Manoranjan Satpathy

0674 7135728
assohead.cse@iitbbs.ac.in

Faculty Members

 

Electrical Engineering

 
iit_1616520715.jpg

Prof. Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray

Professor, HoS
srs@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5750
iit_1648508910.jpg

Prof. Chandrashekhar Narayan Bhende

Professor
cnb@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674 713 5712
Research Interests: Renewable Energy Sources, Microgrids, Power Quality, Custom Power Devices, Applicatio...
 
iit_1458574607.jpg

Dr. Dipankar De

Assistant Professor
dipankar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 - 674 - 713 - 5718
Research Interests: Switched Mode Power Converters; Design of Integrated Magnetics; Appli...
iit_1341354976.jpg

Prof. N. C. Sahoo

Professor
ncsahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5732
Research Interests: Power System Optimization and Control, Power Electronics and Control of Electric Driv...
 
iit_1536644267.JPG

Dr. Olive Ray

Assistant Professor
olive@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-713-5772
Research Interests: Multi- port Power Electronic Converters; Digital control of Power Electronics; Storag...
iit_1610074696.jpg

Dr. Sankarsan Mohapatro

Associate Professor
sankarsan[at]iitbbs[dot]ac[dot]in
Tel: 0674-7135744
Research Interests: High Voltage Engineering; Industrial Application of High Voltage for Air Pollution Co...
 
iit_1405327515.jpg

Dr. Srinivas Bhaskar Karanki

Associate Professor
skaranki@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-713-5746
Research Interests: Power quality, Energy storage, DC-DC Converters for renewable energy sources, and pow...
iit_1519319790.jpg

Dr. Chandrasekhar Perumalla

Assistant Professor
pcsekhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135756
Research Interests: Integration and Control of Renewable Energy Systems, Design and Development of Smart ...
 

Electronics & Communication Engineering

 
iit_1668687728.jpeg

Prof. Shreepad Karmalkar

Professor and Director
karmal@iitbbs.ac.in  
Tel: +91-674-713-4445

iit_1571762287.jpg

Prof. Pravas Ranjan Sahu

Professor
prs@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-713-5740
iit_1522974789.JPG

Prof. Prasant Kumar Sahu

Professor
pks@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-7135738
iit_1595706321.jpg

Dr. Pasupureddi Vijaya Sankara Rao

Associate Professor
vijay@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5778
iit_1355746361.jpg

Dr. Barathram. Ramkumar

Associate Professor
barathram@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 6747135710
iit_1317412042.jpg

Dr. Debalina Ghosh

Associate Professor
deghosh@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5714
iit_1572732238.jpg

Dr. M. Sabarimalai Manikandan

Assistant Professor (On Lien)
msm@iitbbs.ac.in, msm.sabari@gmail.com
Tel: +91-0674-713-5726 (O)
iit_1646259451.jpg

Dr. Niladri Bihari Puhan

Associate Professor
nbpuhan[At]iitbbs.ac.in, nbpuhan[At]gmail.com
Tel: +91-674-713-5734
iit_1508960608.jpg

Dr. Srinivas Boppu

Assistant Professor
srinivas@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135752
iit_1515381195.jpg

Dr. Debapratim Ghosh

Assistant Professor
debapratim[AT][figure this out if you are not a bot!], debapratim[AT]ieee[again, a challenge for the bots!]
Tel: +91 674 713 5758
iit_1531829216.jpg

Dr. Anoop Thomas

Assistant Professor
anoopthomas@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5760
iit_1647249052.jpg

Dr. Nijwm Wary

Assistant Professor
nijwmwary@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674 713 5764
iit_1580502178.JPG

Dr. Siddhartha S. Borkotoky

Assistant Professor
borkotoky@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5780
iit_1621523582.JPG

Dr. Soumya Prakash Dash

Assistant Professor
spdash@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-713-5774
iit_1667968185.jpg

Dr. Navjeet Bagga

Assistant Professor
navjeet@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-
 

Computer Science & Engineering

 
iit_1373522168.jpg

Prof. Manoranjan Satpathy

Professor
manoranjan@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5728
iit_1593474212.png

Dr. Debi Prosad Dogra

Associate Professor
dpdogra@iitbbs.ac.in, debiprosadcom@gmail.com
Tel: +91-674-713-5716
 
iit_1565772701.jpeg

Dr. Padmalochan Bera

Associate Professor
plb@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-713-5736
iit_1519227226.png

Dr. Srinivas Pinisetty

Assistant Professor
spinisetty@iitbbs.ac.in, srinu85.pinisetty@gmail.com
Tel: 08985679665, 674-713-5762
 
iit_1605434673.jpg

Dr. Sudipta Saha

Assistant Professor
sudipta@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 9732931011, 674-713-5748
iit_1468395190.JPG

Dr. Joy Chandra Mukherjee

Assistant Professor
joy@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5724
iit_1669317629.jpeg

Dr.Devashree Tripathy

Assistant Professor
devashreetripathy@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: