Seat Matrix
Other Important Links

Information for Freshers/Aspirants for B. Tech./M.Sc. Studies
for the Academic Year 2016-17

We welcome you to our academic community and family of IIT Bhubaneswar which is situated in a very scenic campus spread over 936 acres of land at Arugul. IITBBS is presently operating from its permanent campus at Arugul as well as from two other locations in the city of Bhubaneswar, IIT Kharagpur Extension Centre at Samantapuri and Toshali Bhawan at Satyanagar. Major acadmic activities are also being carried out at the permanent campus. We are committed to provide holistic education. IIT Bhubaneswar moves forward with a purpose not only to impart technical education to the young budding engineers of our country but also to propel them to think new. Let your minds run wild and test the unknown and untouched realms of science and technology. Ponder deep in your hearts and be what you want to be. Moreover, we  are confident that working with a dynamic and talented faculty members here at IITBBS as well as students from various parts of country our goals for student success must be achieved. Director's message to freshers/aspirants, capus details, facilities, etc. are given in left tabs. Brief details about IIT Bhubaneswar can also be found here. [Click Here]  

B.Tech. & Dual Degree

IIT Bhubaneswar is offering following B. Tech. & Dual Degree Programmes for the academic year 2016-17 [Click for List] in the following disciplines.  
4 Year B.Tech. 5 Year Dual Degree (B.Tech. and M.Tech.)
Civil Engineering (CE)  B. Tech. in Mechanical Engineering and M.Tech. in Mechanical System Design
Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) B. Tech. in Mechanical Engineering and M.Tech. in Thermal Science & Engineering
Electrical Engineering (EE)  B. Tech. in Civil Engineering and M.Tech. in Structural Engineering
Mechanical Engineering (ME) B. Tech. in Civil Engineering and M.Tech. in Transportation Engineering
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering (MME)  
Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE)  
The admission to the above programmes is through JEE (Advanced) [Click Here]. 


IIT Bhubaneswar offers Joint M.Sc.-Ph.D. Programs in
  1. Chemistry
  2. Geology
  3. Mathematics
  4. Physics
  5. Atmosphere and Ocean Sciences

The admission to the above programme is through JAM  [Click Here].


Keep Visiting this page for updates about counseling, transportation, limited guest house facility for parents, registration details, etc.