SES Research Scholars got selected for the POSOCO POWER SYSTEM AWARD for the year-2022

SES Ph.D. research Scholar Nikhil Kumar Sharma and Masters scholar Abha Saxena have been selected for the prestigious POSOCO POWER SYSTEM AWARD-2022 in Doctoral and masters category, respectively.

POSOCO POWER SYSTEM AWARD is part of the CSR initiative of POSOCO through which it encourages research and growth in the area of power systems and strengthening of industry-academia collaborations. The award is fully funded by POSOCO while Foundation for Innovation and Technology Transfer (FITT), IIT Delhi is an implementing partner at the national level.

Nikhil carried out research on “Development of New Protection Schemes for Microgrid" and Abha Saxena carried out research on “Development of protection scheme for Low voltage DC microgrid” under the supervision of Dr S R Samantaray.

Nikhil will receive a citation & cash award of INR 1,00,000 and Abha will receive a citation & cash award of INR 40,000.