Team Prajjawala wins 1st Prize in Techkriti, Asia's largest technical and Entrepreneurial Fest by IIT Kanpur

Team Prajjawala secures first prize for their invention, "Internet of Things and Data Analytics based Price Fragmentation, Pay-As-You-Use and Supply Chain Automation and Optimization in LPG Distribution System"  at  Asia's largest technical and Entrepreneurial fest-Techkriti 2019 by IIT Kanpur.This is the fourth consecutive time they won an award under the valuable guidance of Prof. R.V. Raja Kumar, Honorable Director, IIT Bhubaneswar and mentoring by their experienced faculty.  
This is indeed a proud moment for each one of us at IIT Bhubaneswar. Prof. R V Raja Kumar, Honourable Director, IIT Bhubaneswar complemented the team for the first prize, and wished that participation and winning becomes a practice at the institute. The Director re-iterates that each faculty member of the institute should strive to foster innovative thinking and creativity amongst students, in class rooms, laboratories and beyond. 
In total 47 teams participated in Pitch Premier Competition of Techkriti '19. Pitch Premier is organized with an aim to provide participants (essentially students currently pursuing their UG/PG programs) with an opportunity that can transform their innovation - something as simple and small scale initiative as their summer project or a research endeavor - into real world entrepreneurial ideas.  
“Under this project, the students have developed IOT sensory attachment to gas cylinder which can intimate about the gas status in a cylinder online so that the gas filling can be made well organized. So this attachment can help ambitious govt. schemes like Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana to be very effective especially in rural areas. The impact of this solution on the energy and utilities sector will be significant since this is a new realm of data that gives flexibility and transparency to measure their usage and plan their consumption.” 
For Techkriti fest of IIT Kanpur, the team Prajjwala was led by Deepak Khethavath (Third Year Mechanical), Rishwanth Katam (Third Year Mechanical) along with Karteek Sirisetti (Second Year, ECE), Mrudhul Guda (Second Year, ECE), Diptiman Pati (Second Year, Mechanical) and Rahul Sakya (Second year, ECE). Team Prajjawala and the project have already been registered as Project Prajjawala under Design Innovation Centre (DIC), IIT Bhubaneswar and continuously supported with facilities to develop the Proof of Concept (PoC) along with mentoring and guidance as and when required.