IITBBS
IITBBS
हिंदी | Site Map
Follow Us:

Faculty Members of School of Basic Sciences

1270551175Abhijeet-big.jpg
Dr. Abhijit Datta Banik
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : adattabanik@iitbbs.ac.in, banikad@gmail.com
Research Interests : Queueing Theory, Applied Probability Models, Stochastic Modelling and Simulation, Stochastic ...
iit_1564535815.jpg
Dr. Abhishek Chowdhury
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : achowdhury@iitbbs.ac.in, achowdhurig@gmail.com
Research Interests : String Theory; Black Holes; QFT; Moonshine
iit_1647156640.jpg
Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Singh
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : aksingh@iitbbs.ac.in, akhileshiitk@gmail.com
Research Interests :   1. T1 and ParaCEST Contrast Agents for MRI   2. Magnetochemistry of 3d ...
iit_1438733403.jpg
Dr. Akshay Kumar Ojha
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : akojha@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : (1) Multi Objective Multilevel and Multi taxing Optimization Problems.   (2) Analysis and ...
iit_1635552466.jpg
Dr. Anasuya Roychowdhury
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : aroychowdhury@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Oncogenic mechanisms of gastrointestinal (Stomach/gastric, pancreatic, colorectal) cancers  ...
iit_1620802855.jpg
Dr. Aneesh M
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : aneesh at iitbbs.ac.in, aneeshkolappa at gmail dot com
Research Interests : Operator theory; Functional analysis
iit_1593636776.jpg
Dr. Ashis Biswas
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : abiswas@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : 1. Investigating the inhibitory potential of different plant polyphenols against SARS CoV-2 ...
iit_1500291773.jpg
Dr. Bankim Chandra Mandal
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : bmandal(AT)iitbbs(DOT)ac(DOT)in
Research Interests : Numerical Analysis, Scientific Computing, Partial Differential Equations, Domain Decomposition ...
iit_1332165034.JPG
Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhamidipati
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : chandrasekhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : General Relativity and Quantum Gravity; String Theory and Black Holes; Thermodynamics and ...
iit_1648757682.jpg
Dr. Hemant Kumar
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : hemant@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Computational condensed matter; Electronic and magnetic properties of 2D materials; Functional ...
iit_1594086006.jpg
Dr. Indrajit Jana
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : ijana@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests :
iit_1407377235.jpg
Dr. Kousik Samanta
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : kousik@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Development and application of theoretical and computational methods to study electronic ...
iit_1452040757.jpg
Dr. Malay Kumar Bandyopadhyay
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : malay@iitbbs.ac.in, malaybnj@gmail.com
Research Interests : Nonequilibrium Statistical Mechanics , Nanomagnetism, Quantum Dissipation & Decoherence, Dna ...
1270819232Niharika-Mohapatra.jpg
Dr. Niharika Mohapatra
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : niharika@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Experimental condensed matter physics (Strongly Correlated electron system, including ...
iit_1603836697.jpg
Dr. Nirmalendu Acharyya
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : nirmalendu@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Mathematical physics; Quantum field theory; Open quantum systems; Biosensing ...
iit_1589718495.jpg
Prof. Parlapalli Venkata Satyam
[ Professor ]
Email : satyam@iitbbs.ac.in, pvsatyam22@gmail.com
Research Interests : Surface and Interface Physics of Materials – Applications to Industry   Electron Microscopy ...
iit_1615260859.jpg
Dr. Pramod Padmanabhan
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : ppadmana@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests :
1267001854Rajan-Jha-big.jpg
Dr. Rajan Jha
[ Associate Professor, HoS ]
Email : rjha@iitbbs.ac.in, rajaniitd@gmail.com
Research Interests : Coupling Photonic nanostructures to Nanowaveguides and resonators Semi-Classical ...
1266997484Dr-Pani-Big.jpg
Dr. Sabyasachi Pani
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : spani@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Variational Inequalities, Complementarity Problems, Optimization Techniques, Mathematical Analysis, ...
iit_1353423479.jpg
Prof. Saroj Kumar Nayak
[ Professor ]
Email : nayaks@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : First Principles Molecular dynamics Simulations, Nanostructures, Quantum transport, Quantum ...
iit_1541375232.jpg
Dr. Sasmita Barik
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : sasmita AT iitbbs DOT ac DOT in
Research Interests : Combinatorial Matrix Theory; Spectral Graph Theory
iit_1656185777.jpg
Dr. Satchidananda Rath
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : srath@iitbbs.ac.in, snrath08@gmail.com
Research Interests : Nanoclusters for molecular electronics Application;  Two-dimensional nanostructure for ...
iit_1601513374.png
Dr. Seema Bahinipati
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : seema.bahinipati@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Experimental High Energy Physics B Physics Charm Physics CP violation Beyond Standard Model ...
iit_1592486148.jpg
Dr. Shantanu Pal
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : spal@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Development of novel methodologies using transition metal catalyzed C-C and C-X ...
iit_1623392076.jpeg
Dr. Shyamal Chatterjee
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : shyamal@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : 1. Accelerator based physics of atoms, molecules and solids 2. Engineering nanostructured ...
1267003310Sneha-ashish-big.jpg
Dr. Snehasis Chowdhuri
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : snehasis@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Theoretical Chemistry, Molecular modeling, Molecular Dynamics simulations ...
iit_1517788411.jpg
Dr. Soumendra Rana
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : soumendra@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Structure Function Studies on Peptide or Protein binding G-protein Coupled Receptors ...
iit_1527186745.jpg
Dr. Srikanta Patra
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : srikanta@iitbbs.ac.in, patra17@gmail.com
Research Interests : Metal Mediated Organic Transformations (Catalysis), Metal Based Anticancer Drugs, Functional ...
1268302283s-roy-big.jpg
Prof. Sujit Roy
[ Professor ]
Email : sroy@iitbbs.ac.in, sujitroy.chem@gmail.com, royiitkgp@gmail.com
Research Interests : Organometallic Chemistry; C-H Functionalization; Alcohol Activation; Multimetallic Catalysis; ...
iit_1500652252.jpg
Dr. Sunil Kumar Prajapati
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : skprajapati@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Algebra
iit_1578543234.jpg
Prof. T.V.S. Sekhar
[ Professor ]
Email : sekhartvs@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Computational Fluid Dynamics, Numerical Methods to PDE 
Dr. Tabrez Khan
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : tabrez@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : Synthetic Method Development; Natural Product Synthesis; Heterocyclic Chemistry; Organocatalysis; ...
iit_1583815094.jpg
Dr. Tarakanta Nayak
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : tnayakATiitbbsDOTacDOTin
Research Interests : Complex Dynamics; Fractals; Independence polynomials and Independent fractals of graphs ...
1266999679V-R-Pedireddi-big.jpg
Prof. V. R. Pedireddi
[ Professor ]
Email : vr.pedireddi@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests : ...
iit_1611695030.jpg
Dr. Vasudeva Rao Allu
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : avrao@iitbbs.ac.in, alluvasudevarao(AT)gmail(DOT)com
Research Interests : Complex Analysis; Geometric Function Theory; Harmonic Mappings in the Plane. ...
iit_1546466095.jpg
Dr. Vijayakrishna Kari
[ Associate Professor ]
Email : kvijayakrishna@iitbbs.ac.in, vijayakrishnakari@gmail.com
Research Interests : Synthesis of task specific ILs and polymerizable IL monomers; Synthesis of Chiral Polymers ...

Adjunct/Visiting faculties of School of Basic Sciences

iit_1567212483.jpg
Dr. Avijit Kumar
[ Assistant Professor ]
Email : avijitkumar@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests :