School of Infrastructure

Faculty Members

iit_1577482842.jpg

Dr. Anush Konayakanahalli Chandrappa

Assistant Professor
akc@iitbbs.ac.in, anushiitkgp.ce@gmail.com
Research Interests: Sustainable Pavement Materials and Technologies; Pavement Evaluation; Urban Heat Isla...
1278076899ArindamSarkar-big.jpg

Dr. Arindam Sarkar

Assistant Professor
asarkar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674 713-6606
Research Interests: Hydraulic Engineering;Fluvial hydraulics: sediment transport, local scour around hy...
iit_1472064605.jpg

Dr. B. Hanumantha Rao

Assistant Professor
bhrao@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-9439739910, 674-713-6614
Research Interests:     o   Ground Improvement o   Expansive Soil Stabiliz...
iit_1579171884.gif

Dr. Debasis Basu

Assistant Professor
dbasu@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-713-6608
Research Interests: Travel Behaviour Transport related Economics and Finances Choice-based Analysis Tr...
iit_1547546758.jpg

Dr. Devesh Punera

Assistant Professor
devesh[AT]iitbbs.ac.in, puneradevesh12[AT]gmail.com
Research Interests: Structural Mechanics; Composite structures; Continuum theories of beams, plates and s...
iit_1408727127.jpg

Dr. Goutam Mondal

Assistant Professor
gmondal@iitbbs.ac.in, goutam.mondal@gmail.com
Tel: +91674-713-6612
Research Interests: Earthquake Engineering; Structural Dynamics; Soil-Structure Interaction; Seismic Anal...
iit_1411406035.jpg

Dr. Manaswini Behera

Assistant Professor
manaswini@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-713 6616
Research Interests: Water and wastewater treatment; Bioenergy recovery during wastewater treatment; Micro...
iit_1453392817.JPG

Dr. Meenu Ramadas

Assistant Professor
meenu@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-6618
Research Interests: Surface Hydrology; Water Resources Engineering; Hydrologic Extremes; Climate Change I...
iit_1593996824.jpg

Dr. Mohammad Masiur Rahaman

Assistant Professor
masiurr@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests: Bio-inspired Composites; Topology Optimization for Architected Materials Design; Ph...
1267009205Dinkar-Pasla-big.jpg

Dr. P. Dinakar

Associate Professor
pdinakar@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 2306 297
Research Interests: Chemical and mineral admixtures in concrete - optimization of mix designs and procedu...
iit_1309865058.jpg

Dr. Partha Pratim Dey

Assistant Professor
ppdey@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 6620
Research Interests: Traffic flow modeling ...
1267008210Puspendu-Bhunia-big.jpg

Dr. Puspendu Bhunia

Associate Professor
pbhunia@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-6622
Research Interests: Nutrient Removal  Vermifiltration for domestic and industrial wastewa...
iit_1454632023.jpeg

Dr. Rajesh Roshan Dash

Associate Professor
rrdash@iitbbs.ac.in, rajeshroshan77@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-6628 (O)
Research Interests: Environmental Engineering; Water and Wastewater treatment; Biological, Physico-chem...
iit_1637508872.jpg

Dr. Remya Neelancherry

Assistant Professor
remya@iitbbs.ac.in
Research Interests: Biofuel production through Microwave co-pyrolsis Advanced oxidation proce...
iit_1498870474.jpg

Dr. Shantanu Patra

Assistant Professor
shantanupatra@iitbbs.ac.in, patrashantanu@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-6634
Research Interests: Geotechnical engineering, geosynthetics and their application, Reinforced soil struct...
iit_1483664262.jpg

Dr. Sumanta Haldar

Associate Professor, HoS
sumanta@iitbbs.ac.in, sumanta.haldar@gmail.com
Tel: 674-713-6636
Research Interests: Offshore Geotechnics; Soil-Structure Interaction; Railway Geotechnics; Geotechnica...
iit_1325111646.jpg

Dr. Suresh R Dash

Assistant Professor
srdash@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 8018355444, 674-713-6638
Research Interests: Structural Dynamics and Earthquake engineering Seismic Analysis, Design an...
iit_1326713088.jpg

Dr. Umesh Chandra Sahoo

Assistant Professor
ucsahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 7136640
Research Interests: Pavement Analysis and Design; Pavement Material Characterization; Pavement Evaluation...
 
 

Visiting faculties

iit_1583368074.jpg
Dr. Jothi Saravanan Thiyagarajan
Visiting Assistant Professor
tjs@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-7008588061