Staff (Non-Technical and Technical)

Office of Director

Shri Giresh Kumar Pitta [Section Officer]
Address: Directors Office, 1st Floor, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Email: gireshp@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Ramesh Kumar Panda [Junior Assistant]
Address: Director's Office, 1st Floor, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4448  
Ramesh Chandra Biswal [Driver]
Address: Director's Office, 1st Floor, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050

Office of Registrar

Mr. Pradeep Kumar Pattanaik [Private secretary]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Administrative Building, Room No.217, 2nd Floor Argul, Khordha, PIN - 752050, ODISHA
Tel: +91 674 713 4560/4561   Email: registrar.office@iitbbs.ac.in

Establishment & Recruitment Section

Mrs. Jignyasha Behera [Section Officer]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 -713 4811   Email: Jignyasha@iitbbs.ac.in
Ms. Smruti Smaranika Kumar [Senior Assistant]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 -713 4811   Email: smrutisk@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Arup Kumar Pandab [Senior Assistant]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 7134810   Email: arup@iitbbs.ac.in
Miss. Souravi Behera [Senior Assistant]
Address: Main Building, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Email: souravibehera@iitbbs.ac.in

Office of Dean Faculty & Planning

Shri Satyabrota Ghosh [Section Officer]
Address: Administrative Building, 1st Floor, Room No. 113-B, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4491   Email: satyaghosh@iitbbs.ac.in

Office of Dean Continuing Education

Shri Himansu Bhusan Sahoo [Junior Assistant]
Address: Administrative Building, Argul
Tel: +91 674 7134481  

Finance & Accounts Section

Mr. Raghunath Behera [Accounts Superintendent]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: 674-713-4801  
Ajit kumar Sahoo [Section Officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: +91 674 2576 013   Email: ajit@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Guru Prasad Sahoo [Junior Accounts Officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: 0674 –2576167   Email: guruprasad@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Vivek Kedia [Junior Accounts Officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Email: vivekkedia@iitbbs.ac.in

Academic Section

Mr. Satyajit Sarangi [Section Officer]
Address: Main Building, Argul Campus, IIT Bhubaneswar-752050
Tel: 674-713-4466   Email: ssarangi@iitbbs.ac.in
Mrs. Nibedita Patnaik [Section Officer]
Address: Administrative Building, Argul
Tel: 674-713-4461   Email: nibeditapatnaik@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Abhimanyu Mahal [Section Officer]
Address: Main Building, Argul Campus, IIT Bhubaneswar-752050
Tel: 674-713-4462   Email: abhimanyu@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Vikram Alagandula [Junior Assistant]
Address: Establishment Section, 2nd Floor, Main Building, Argul Campus
Tel: 0674 -713 4812, 7064419596   Email: vikram@iitbbs.ac.in

Research & Development Section

Mr. Anirudha Bai [Section Officer (Additional Charge, JEE Cell)]
Address: R&D Section, Administrative Building, Argul
Tel: 674 –713-4834   Email: anirudha@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Una Sujit [Junior Superitendent]
Address: R&D Section, Administrative Building, Argul, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4833  

Store & Purchase Section

Suhana Parween [Accounts Superintendent]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Bhubaneswar- 752050
Email: suhanaparween@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Rajasekhar Bendi [Section Officer]
Address: 3rd Floor, Main Building, Stores & Purchase Section, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Tel: +91 674 713 4821   Email: rajasekharb@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sambit Ranjan Mohanty [Section Officer]
Address: Main Building,2nd Floor, Account Section Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul
Tel: +91 674 2576 006   Email: sambit@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Abhishek kachchap [Junior Superintendent]
Mr. Marshal Tudu [Senior Assistant]
Address: SBS, IIT Bhubaneswar, Arugul Campus,Jatani, Khurda PIN- 752050
Tel: +91 674 7135105   Email: mtudu@iitbbs.ac.in

Engineering Section

Shri Rupesh Kumar Pradhan [Assistant Engineer (Civil)]
Address: Grade-C, Staff Qtr-104, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdah.
Tel: 91-674 –2114013   Email: rupesh@iitbbs.ac.in​
Er. Dipti Ranjan Pattanaik [Assistant Engineer (Civil)]
Address: Main Building (Room No. 312 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Camps, Jatni. Pin: 752050
Tel: +91-7064419587   Email: diptiranjan@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Gajendra Behera [Assistant Engineer (Electrical)]
Address: Qr. No- 106, Staff Quarter Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar At/Po-Argul, Jatani, Khurdha 752050
Tel: +91-674 –2114026 (Off)   Email: gajendra@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Abhisek Das [Assistant Engineer (Electrical)]
Address: Staff Qtr. (Room No. 106 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul, Bhubaneswar
Tel: +91-674 –2114026 (Off)   Email: abhisek@iitbbs.ac.in

Central Library

Ms. Sangita Sahu [Library Information Superintendent]
Address: Room No.-005 (Ground Floor) 1 st Year Lab Complex Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Tel: +91 674 2576 046   Email: sangitasahu@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Dillip Kumar Parida [Senior Library Information Assistant]
Address: Room No- 413, Central Library, 4th Floor, Administrative Building Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050, Odisha
Tel: +91-674-7138762   Email: dillip@iitbbs.ac.in

CITSC

Shri Rabinson Behera [Associate Network Administrator]
Address: CITSC, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Tel: 0674 713 8610   Email: rabinson@iitbbs.ac.in
Tileshwar Mahto [Technician (System Administration)]
Address: CITSC, Room No: 008, Main Building, Indian Institute of Technology, Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Email: tileshwar@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Ranjith Rao [Technician (Network Administration)]
Address: CITSC, Room No: 008, Main Building, Indian Institute of Technology, Arugul Campus, Jatni, Khordha-752050
Email: ranjithrao@iitbbs.ac.in

Security Unit

Tapan Kumar Mohapatra [Assistant Security Officer]
Email: tapankumar@iitbbs.ac.in

Gymkhana

Shri Biswajit Pegu [Physical Training Instructor]
Tel: 8120115892   Email: biswajitpegu@iitbbs.ac.in
Smt. Sunita Verma [Physical Training Instructor]
Email: sunitav@iitbbs.ac.in

Health & Sanitary Unit

Pradip Kumar Poddar [Public Health Inspector]
Email: pradip@iitbbs.ac.in

Medical Unit

Smt. Swarnalata Swain [Matron ]
Email: swarnalata@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Basanta Kumar Das [Pharmacist]
Address: Room No – 102,Staff Quarter, Aurugul campus, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Jatani, Khurdha
Tel: 0674 –2114019   Email: basantadas@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Srinibash Panigrahy [Pharmacist]
Email: srinibash@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri D. Kannan [Pharmacist]

Central Instrumentation Facility

Shri Vidya Sagar Vajja [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Email: vidyasagar@iitbbs.ac.in

Institute Services

Shri Kamireddy Visweswara Reddy [Horticulturist]
Address: Room No: 318, Admin Building, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul, Khordha
Email: kvreddy@iitbbs.ac.in

School of Electrical Sciences

Er. Santosh Kumar Sahoo [Technical Superintendent]
Address: School Of Electrical Sciences. Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul Campus, Jatni, Odisha.
Tel: +91-674 –2306262   Email: sksahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
Er. Madhusmita Divyadarsini Mohapatra [Technical Superintendent]
Address: 1st year Laboratory Complex (Room No. 004 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni
Email: mdmohapatra@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Brajamohan Mohapatra [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Address: School of Electrical Sciences,Arugul Campus or Room No.001,G.F,1st Year Lab. Complex,Arugul, IIT Bhubaneswar.
Email: braja@iitbbs.ac.in
Dillip Kumar Biswal [Technician]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar School of Electrical Sciences, Arugul
Tel: 0674-2576131   Email: dkbiswal@iitbbs.ac.in
Bikram Ranjan Behera [Technician]
Address: IIT Bhubaneswar School of Electrical Sciences, Arugul, 1st floor, Room No. 103
Email: brbehera@iitbbs.ac.in
Raimohan Behera [Technician]
Address: School Of Electrical Sciences, Argul Or 1 St Year Laboratory Complex, Argul, (Et Lab,Room No.:001)IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Email: rbehera@iitbbs.ac.in
Er. Birata Keshari Nanda [Technician]
Address: AEC & DEC Laboratory, SES Building(1st floor) R.No: 104, IIT Bhubaneswar, Arugul, Khurda, Odisha, India-752050.
Tel: +91-674 –7136151 (Off)   Email: bknanda@iitbbs.ac.in
Mrinal Datta [Junior Technician]
Address: First Year Complex, Basic Electronics Laboratory (Room No. 004 ) Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul Campus, Jatni Odisha.
Email: mrinaldat@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sk Tajuddin Ahmed [Junior Technician]
Address: School of Electrical Sciences(Room No.-203 or 204)
Email: tajuddin@iitbbs.ac.in

School of Mechanical Sciences

Shri Malaya Kumar Routray [Technical Superintendent]
Address: Room No: G12,Ground Floor, School of Mechanical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Email: mkroutray@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Aloka Kumar Nayak [Technical Superintendent]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul, Khordha, Pin: 752050, Odisha, India
Email: aknayak@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Sidhartha Biswal [Senior Assistant]
Email: sbiswal@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Bivudatta Mohanty [Junior Technician]
Email: bmohanty@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Dillip Kumar Sahoo [Technician]
Address: School Of Mechanical Sciences, Room No-G12 Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Email: dksahoo@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr.Sunil Kumar Pradhan [Technician]
Address: School Of Mechanical Sciences, Room No-G06 Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus, Jatni, Khurdha District, Odisha- 752050
Email: ksunil@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Purnendu Kumar Bisoi [Junior Technician]
Address: School of Mechanical Sciences(Room No-G04), Argul Campus, IIT Bhubaneswar
Tel: 07750980550   Email: pkbisoi@iitbbs.ac.in

School of Infrastructure

Shri Samir Kumar Sethi [Technical Superintendent]
Address: Workshop Complex Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar
Email: sksethi@iitbbs.ac.in
Smt. Supriyarani Mohanty [Technical Superintendent]
Address: Workshop Complex, SIF Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, Argul, Khordha, Pin: 752050, Odisha, India
Email: supriya@iitbbs.ac.in
Smt. Akasmika Sarangi [Technician]
Address: School of Infrastructure, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul, Khordha, Pin: 752050, Odisha, India
Email: akasmikas@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Soubhagya Kumar Behera [Junior Technician]
Address: Laboratory of Water and Waste Water Engineering( Room No-111)
Email: soubhagya@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Amiya Chandra Singh [Junior Technician]

School of Basic Sciences

Shri Nihar Ranjan Panda [Technical Superintendent (Additional Charge, JEE Cell)]
Address: Physics Laboratory (Room No-204) First Year Laboratory Complex, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul Jatni, Khurda-752050, Odisha.
Tel: +91 674 713 5656   Email: nihar@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sushanta Sahoo [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Email: sushanta@iitbbs.ac.in
Mr. Tarapada De [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Address: Chemistry Lab,1st Year Lab Complex, Room No. 305 School of Basic Sciences, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Tel: +91 674 7135381   Email: tarapada@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Samir Kumar Jena [Lab Assistant]
Address: 1 st year Laboratory Complex Physics lab. (Room no.205) Indian Institute of Technology, Arugul, Bhubaneswar
Email: samirjena@iitbbs.ac.in
Gouri Shankar Mishra [Senior Assistant]
Address: Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar Argul Campus
Tel: 674-713-4463   Email: gourishankar@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Sukesh Kumar Mishra [Junior Laboratory Assistant]
Address: Room No. 305, Chemistry Lab, 1st Year Lab Complex, School of Basic Sciences, IIT Bhubaneswar, Argul
Email: sukeshm@iitbbs.ac.in
Shri Koppula Naresh [Junior Laboratory Assistant]
Address: Room No. 205, Physics Lab, Lab-complex, School of Basic Sciences, Argul campus
Email: nareshk@iitbbs.ac.in

School of Minerals, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Shri Ramakrishna Pantangi [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Tel: (+91)674-713-6002   Email: ramakrishna@iitbbs.ac.in
Sonu Kumar Goyal [Junior Laboratory Assistant]
Address: Room No.101, School of Mechnical Science ,Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar
Tel: (+91)674-713-7154, 9529882888   Email: sgoyal@iitbbs.ac.in

School of Earth, Ocean and Climate Sciences

Shri Pratap Gudisenapalli [Junior Technical Superintendent]
Email: pratap@iitbbs.ac.in