Professors-in-Charge

Dr. Animesh Mandal
[Co - Chairman - Central Instrumentation Facility (CIF)]
Email  : animesh@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : (+91)-674-713-6906
Dr. Anoop Thomas
[Faculty Advisor - Games & Sports]
Email  :
Phone  : 674-713-5760
Dr. Arun Kumar Pradhan
[PIC - Training & Placement[Career Development Cell]]
Email  : hod.cdc@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-7112
Dr. Ashis Biswas
[Chairman – Institute Market and Management Committee (IMMC)]
Email  : abiswas@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 06747135118
Dr. Bankim Chandra Mandal
[Co-Coordinator- EAA]
Email  : bmandal@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-713-5160
Dr. Barathram. Ramkumar
[Chairman, CITSC]
Email  : chairman.citsc@iitbbs.ac.in, barathram@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 6747135710
Prof. Brahma Deo
[Academic Coordinator School of SMMME]
Email  : bdeo@iitk.ac.in
Phone  : (+91)-674-713-7001,+91-9935440901
Dr. Chandrasekhar Bhamidipati
[Chairman, JEE Cell, Organizing Coordinator for the Preparatory Course 2021-22]
Email  : chandrasekhar@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-713-5126
Dr. Chandrasekhar Perumalla
[PIC - Electrical Works]
Email  : pic.electrical@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 06747135756
Prof. Chandrashekhar Narayan Bhende
[PIC - Institute Seminar]
Email  : pic.seminar@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674 713 5712
Dr. Debalina Ghosh
[Chairperson ICC]
Email  : deghosh@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-5714
Dr. Debasis Basu
[PIC - Examination]
Email  : pic.exam@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 6608
Dr. Debi Prosad Dogra
[[PIC- Start-Up Center, PIC - Horticulture (Academic Area)]
Email  : pic.startupcentre@iitbbs.ac.in, pic.hor.aa@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91-674-713-5716
Dr. Devesh Punera
[Coordinator - EAA]
Email  : devesh@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  :
Dr. Gaurav Bartarya
[PIC E-Cell]
Email  : bartarya@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-7114
Dr. Hemant Kumar
[Care Taking Officer (CTO)]
Email  : hemant@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91-674-713-5178
Dr. Kodanda Ram Mangipudi
[Faculty Advisor (Socio Cultural), Student Gymkhana]
Email  : kodanda@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : (+91)674-713-6924
Dr. Kousik Samanta
[Vice - Chairman JEE]
Email  : kousik@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91-674-713-5128
Dr. Madhusmita Dash
[Co- co-ordinator National Innovation and Start up policy (NIPS) ]
Email  : madhusmita@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  :
Prof. Manas Mohan Mahapatra
[Chairman - CIF, Chairperson – Internal committee to monitor the steel...]
Email  : mmmahapatra@iitbbs.ac.in, pic.timetable@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91 674 713-7116
Dr. Mihir Kumar Pandit
[PIC - Guest House]
Email  : mihir@iitbbs.ac.an
Phone  : +91 674-713 7120
Dr. Nijwm Wary
[Treasurer, Gymkhana]
Email  : nijwmwary@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674 713 5764
Dr. Niladri Bihari Puhan
[PIC-Web Services]
Email  : pic.web@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91-674-713-5734
Dr. Padmalochan Bera
[Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)]
Email  : plb@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-713-5736
Prof. Parlapalli Venkata Satyam
[Chairman - Institute Purchase Committee]
Email  : satyam@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-713-5884
Dr. Pasupureddi Vijaya Sankara Rao
[Co-ordinator National Innovation and Start up policy (NIPS) ]
Email  : vijay@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91 674 713 5778
Prof. Prasant Kumar Sahu
[PIC-Center for Excellence of Augumented Reality and Virtual Reality]
Email  : pks@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-7135738
Prof. Pravas Ranjan Sahu
[Chairman - CPMC]
Email  : prs@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91-674-713-5740
Dr. Raj K. Singh
[PIC - Counselling Services]
Email  : pic.counselling@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91-674-7135516
Dr. Rajakumar Guduru
[PIC - Newsletter Committee]
Email  : rajakumarguduru@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 9052216604, 0674-713-6414
Dr. Rajan Jha
[Chairman, JAM, PIC - Security]
Email  : rjha@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-5136
Prof. Rajesh Roshan Dash
[Chairman -Central Library, PIC - Transport Services]
Email  : chariman.library@iitbbs.ac.in, rrdash@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-6628 (O)
Dr. Sankarsan Mohapatro
[PIC, Time-Table]
Email  : pic.timetable@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-7135744
Dr. Sasmita Barik
[Chairman - House Allotment Committee, Chairperson, Women Welfare Committee]
Email  : sasmita@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-7135142
Dr. Satyanarayan Panigrahi
[PIC-Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs)]
Email  : pic.ipr@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91 674 713 7138
Dr. Seema Bahinipati
[Co-Coordinator UBA Programmes]
Email  : seema.bahinipati@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91 674 713-5146
Dr. Siddhartha S. Borkotoky
[PIC- Network Security]
Email  : pic.networks@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91 674 713 5780
Dr. Snehasis Chowdhuri
[NSS Programme Officer]
Email  : snehasis@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-5152
Dr. Soobhankar Pati
[Coordinator - Alumni Affairs & International Relations, Coordinator, Alumni Cel]
Email  : spati@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : (+91)-674-713-6922
Dr. Soumya Prakash Dash
[PIC -, Advisor - Science & Technology Activities of Student Gymkhana]
Email  : spdash@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91-674-713-5774
Dr. Srinivas Bhaskar Karanki
[President, Gymkhana]
Email  : president.sg@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 0674-713-5746
Dr. Srinivas Pinisetty
[PIC, E-mail Admin, PIC - ERP]
Email  : spinisetty@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 08985679665
Prof. Subhransu Ranjan Samantaray
[Chairman - GATE]
Email  : srs@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91 674 713 5750
Prof. Sujit Roy
[Co-ordinator – Quality Improvement Programme (QIP)]
Email  : sroy@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-7135158
Prof. Sumanta Haldar
[PIC-Civil]
Email  : sumanta@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-6636
Dr. Sunil Kumar Prajapati
[PIC - Raj Bhasha Ekak]
Email  : pic.rajbhasha@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-5160
Prof. Swarup Kumar Mahapatra
[Chairperson – Internal committee to monitor the HVAC plant related works in Phase-2 works ]
Email  : swarup@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : +91 674 713 7144
Dr. Tarakanta Nayak
[Co-Coordinator UBA Programmes, PIC- Horticulture (Residential Area)]
Email  : tnayak@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-5166
Prof. V. R. Pedireddi
[PIC -Permanent Campus]
Email  : vr.pedireddi@iitbbs.ac.in
Phone  : 674-713-5168