School of Earth, Ocean and Climate Sciences

Faculty Members

iit_1378248185.jpg

Dr. Debadatta Swain

Assistant Professor
dswain@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5508
Research Interests: Satellite and Physical Oceanography, Ocean-Atmosphere Interactions, Remote Sensing Ap...
iit_1393448475.jpg

Dr. Kiranmayi Landu

Assistant Professor
kiranmayi@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713-5512
Research Interests: Tropical Meteorology; Monsoon; Extreme events; Tropical Cyclones; Climate Dynamics; I...
iit_1437764777.jpg

Dr. Raj K. Singh

Assistant Professor
rksingh@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674-7135516
Research Interests: 1. Reconstruction of Paleoclimate and Paleo-Ocean using foraminifera and other marine...
iit_1337615796.jpg

Dr. Sandeep Pattnaik

Assistant Professor
spt@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 0674-713-5500
Research Interests: Tropical Meteorology, Cloud Physics, Tropical Cyclone, Extreme events...
iit_1470985949.jpg

Dr. Sourav Sil

Assistant Professor
souravsil@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06747135520
Research Interests: Physical Oceanography; HF Radar Current; Argo; Ocean Circulation Modeling...
iit_1337346408.JPG

Dr. Syed Hilal Farooq

Assistant Professor, HoS
hilalfarooq@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5522
Research Interests: Contamination Studies; Coastal Water; Geothermal Energy; Environmental Impact Assessm...
iit_1375302230.jpg

Prof. Vinoj. V

Assistant Professor
vinoj[at]iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: +91-674 713-5526
Research Interests: Aerosol Cloud Climate Interactions; Satellite Remote Sensing; Monsoon and Climate Cha...
iit_1535677259.jpg

Dr. Yengkhom Kesorjit Singh

Assistant Professor
yksingh@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 06371119583
Research Interests: Structural geology and tectonics; geochronology; photogrammetry; GIS and remote sens...
 

Honorary Institute Professor

iit_1348783203.jpg

Prof. Avijit Gangopadhyay

Honorary Institute Professor
avijit@umassd.edu
 
 

Visiting faculties

iit_1580861840.jpg
Prof. Axel Hofmann
Visiting Professor
alexhofmann@iitbbs.ac.in
 
iit_1530750352.jpeg
Prof. R. G. Sastry
Visiting Professor
rgsastry@iitbbs.ac.in
Tel: 674-713-5514
 
iit_1381289872.jpg
Prof. U. C. Mohanty
Visiting Professor
ucmohanty@iitbbs.ac.in, ucmohanty@gmail.com
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
 
 

Adjunct faculties

iit_1473211819.jpg
Prof. Arun Chakraborty
Adjunct Faculty
arunc@coral.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473213163.jpg
Prof. Biswajit Mishra
Adjunct Faculty
bmgg@gg.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473213081.jpg
Prof. Naresh Chandra Pant
Adjunct Faculty
pantnc@gmail.com
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473212140.jpg
Prof. Prasad Kumar Bhaskaran
Adjunct Faculty
pkbhaskaran@naval.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473214681.jpg
Dr. R.Venkatesan
Adjunct Faculty
venkat@niot.res.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473215096.jpg
Prof. S. M. Ahmed
Adjunct Faculty
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473212241.jpg
Prof. Saibal Gupta
Adjunct Faculty
saibl@gg.iitkgp.ernet.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524
iit_1473213303.jpg
Prof. Tapas Kumar Biswal
Adjunct Faculty
tkbiswal@iitb.ac.in
Tel: +91 674 713 5524